The Gospel Must be Taken to Everyone in their Own Language

(July 16, 2012)   Nesor Allim Ami Menisin!  (What’s up?)  How is life for one and all?  I still haven’t heard from anyone about my little nephew!  I don’t even know his name.  I have a letter waiting for me on the other island, so I’m sure it’s all in there.  Thanks again mom for your letters.  Keep em coming!  Sorry you’re not getting a whole lot in return.  You can rest assured that I am trying my hardest to get as much info to you guys as I can.  Anywho, this week has been a pretty good one.  I’m a little frustrated with the language because some days I feel like I’m doing super good whit it and other days I feel like I can’t understand a word that is coming out of anyone’s mouth.  It’s frustrating and hard and frankly sometimes I just wish I could do it all in English but that’s not what the Lord wants.  The gospel must be taken to everyone in their own language so that’s what I’m trying to do.  Every time I get discouraged I just think about how much more frustrated Kelsey must have been having spent 3 months in the MTC learning a language and then coming out and having to learn a whole different language for at least another 3 months and by that time she only has a year left.  Anyway, it will come – it just takes work and patience.

Anyway, we’ve been having a few problems with our house this week (actually since I’ve been here) our water pump has been super finiky. It keeps breaking and every time it breaks we have to drink dirty water that rolls off our roff, through a nasty gutter and into a huge tank!  There has been multiple times where I have seen worms in my water that I have to pump out and pour a new glass.  It’s kinda sketchy – my system has suffered consequences because of it (if you know what I mean).  It should get permanently fixed in the next day or two.  You guys are the best!

Love, Elder Johnson

 

Leave a Reply

