I’m Out Here to Give People the Happiness that I Have

(July 9, 2012)   Hello family!  How’s life in CO/ID/AZ/MO???  Sorry you guys haven’t gotten any mail.  I’m writing every week but I don’t know where it’s going.  I’m getting all of your letters though about a week and 1/2 after you send them.  Thank you!  They’re awesome.  I hope grandma is doing alright.  I’m glad to hear everything went well with Girl’s Camp and I hope you can finally rest now mom.  I honestly think you’re probably the best person in the Stake for a calling like that even though it’s pretty stressful.  I’m still waiting for news on the little nephew – I wanna know all about him!

Anyway, this has been a fairly frustrating week.  I’m struggling a bit with my comp.  It’s frustrating because I feel like I can’t achieve any of my three goals while I’m with him.  It’s making me super anxious and upset.  I don’t want to waste time out here because I don’t have a lot of it.  I’m out here to give people the happiness that I have felt throughout my entire life and I don’t know what to do.  I can get angry and tell him everything he’s doing wrong and make it the worst transfer ever or I can just continue trying to encourage and not get near as much done as we could be.  I’m out here to make the most of two years and I feel like he’s out here to “knock out” two years and that difference is frustrating.  The good news is that there is a pretty good chance that I will be training next transfer which I really hope I am because there is no way to learn this language faster and learn how to fulfill my purpose as a missionary better than by training.  So I hope that’s the case.  I don’t know though.  I hope you’re all good.

Love, Elder Johnson

Leave a Reply

